PB&J Smoothie

Last night my boyfriend and I cooked a heavy, Southern-inspired meal consisting of homemade macaroni & cheese and cornbread so I was in the mood for something light and fresh when I woke up this morning. Typical of most Monday mornings, I was running a bit late so I decided to throw some fresh fruit, yogurt, and peanut butter in the blender. This “PB&J” smoothie is my newest obsession–I can hardly wait to make it again tomorrow!

[Click on the photo to enlarge]

I added the fruit first: two sliced bananas, a handful of blueberries, and a few strawberries cut into halves.

Next I added two generous scoops of vanilla yogurt, three spoonfuls of creamy peanut butter, and a handful of ice cubes.

Breakfast on the go! Mmmm.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PB&J Smoothie

  1. Mom says:

    Wow! Can’t wait to try this myself! Xo

Leave a Reply

